Appendix B

Recipients of the Distinguished Service Cross

All pertinent Army records have been scrutinized in an effort to include in the following list the names of every soldier who received the DSC for his part in the operations recounted in this volume. Inasmuch as no complete listing of DSC awards is maintained in any single Army file, it is possible that some names may inadvertently have been omitted.

Lt. Col. Creighton W. Abrams
Lt. Col. Paul Bandy
Sgt. James L. Bayliss
Sgt. William J. Bennett
Pfc. J. O. Bird
Lt. Col. Barry D. Browne
Sgt. John Bueno
Cpl. Adam F. Burko
Pfc. Angelo Cestoni
Lt. Col. Steve A. Chappuis
Capt. John J. Christy
Capt. A. J. Cissna
Lt. Col. Derrill M. Daniel
Pvt. Albert A. Darago
Sgt. T. J. Dawson
Pfc. Daniel Del Grippo
Pvt. C. W. Dillingham
Sgt. Eddie Dolenc
Capt. Leland R. Dunham
Sgt. B. R. Eastburn
Capt. Paul F. Gaynor
Pfc. Jack Gebert
1st Lt. Charles R. Gniot
Capt. John W. Hall
Sgt. Lawrence L. Hatfield
1st Lt. Edgar C. Heist
Lt. Col. John M. Hightower
Pfc. S. E. Hull
2d Lt. Michael Hritsik
1st Lt. G. W. Jackman
Pvt. J. W. Jones
Lt. Col. R. W. Kinney
Capt. Frank Kutak
1st Lt. George D. Lamm

Pfc. O. M. Laughlin
Capt. James H. Leach
Pfc. John Leinen
2d Lt. Samuel Leo
2d Lt. S. D. Llewellyn
Sgt. H. L. Luther
Brig. Gen. Anthony C. McAuliffe
Pfc. W. J. McKenzie
2d Lt. W. D. Markin
Capt. Gabriel R. Martinez
Pfc. A. G. Means
Pfc. Edwin W. Metz
Pvt. Bernard Michin
1st Lt. A. L. Mills
Pfc. Richard Mills
1st Lt. Jesse Morrow
Sgt. Oscar M. Mullins
1st Lt. Kenneth R. Nelson
Pfc. N. A. Osterberg
1st Lt. R. A. Parker
2d Lt. G. F. Pennington
Sgt. T. E. Piersall
Lt. Col. Lemuel E. Pope
Pvt. R. L. Presser
2d Lt. Frederick Rau
Sgt. Woodrow W. Reeves
Sgt. George P. Rimmer
Maj. Gen. Walter M. Robertson
Lt. Col. James C. Rosborough
Pfc. F. S. Rose
Pfc. W. S. Rush
Sgt. I. R.Schwartz Private
Seamon Sgt. M. N. Shay


Pfc. R. D. Smith
Capt. Robert W. Smith
T/Sgt. Russell N. Snoad
Cpl. C. E.Statler
Capt. Vaughn Swift
1st Lt. R. H. Thompson
Lt. Col. Paul V. Tuttle, Jr.
T/Sgt. John Van Der Kamp
Pfc. Gilbert Van Every
Sgt. J. W. Waldron
S/Sgt. William Walsh
2d Lt. R. L. Westbrook
2d Lt. John A. Whitehill
Sgt. William J. Widener
1st Sgt. Gervis Willis
Cpl. Edward S. Withee
Pfc. T. J. Zimmerer






Table of Contents

Appendix A

Search CMH Online
Last updated 13 December 2005